Spot Hunt: Bubble Crush – Tea Shop (Review)

Bubble Crush is the perfect place to go if you’re craving for milk tea and dessert. It is located at Rosario Ave., San Pedro, Laguna, just a short distance from Southwoods Exit Tollgate. It is very accessible and the area is surrounded with various food establishments. So if you’re not after tea, there are lots of options available for you. If you want further recommendation from us, we’ll be writing an article about Burger Street, another burger spot located in the same area. We’ll be sharing the link here once it’s posted.
spotgrind_20160417_221914
Anyway, back to Bubble Crush. It’s a nice and cozy place (which is common for tea shops) but what makes it different is that they have various board games you and your friends can play with. They have Chess boards, Snakes and Ladders, Playing Cards, Scrabble, Crossword Puzzles, Jigsaw Puzzles and many more.  So if you’re getting bored of the usual chit chat with your friends over tea and you want to try something out of the ordinary, then this is the perfect place for you.
spotgrind_20160417_222113
The food doesn’t disappoint either. They have smoothies, milk teas, fruit teas, hot drinks , and desserts. It’s not too pricey as well, a large milk tea is Php100 – Php110 and the medium is Php95 – Php100. So generally, Bubble Crush is another highly recommended food spot. Something new and fun to try. Budget is not a problem since food is priced considerably, It’s not a good place to bring your homework to though, since it can be a bit crowded and noisy especially if most of the guests are playing. It’s more of a place for socializing and interacting with your friends. But if you really want a chill place to get some studying done, here is our article about Picked Cafe and Gallery, you might want to check that out.
spotgrind_20160417_222407
You may also check out Bubble Crush’s Facebook Page through this link for more details.
spotgrind_20160417_222258
So that’s it for now. If you’ve already been to Bubble Crush before, please do share your experience in the comments below. Thank you so much for your time. See you on our next post! Bye!
Liez💋 and Jerii👌
12 Comments Add yours

  1. SofarsoSabine says:

    The prices for the food are good. The games to play are so much fun. When you’re dare having a nice tea or food, it’s always good to do something other than being in the phone. Especially when you’re with friends or family.
    http://www.sofarsosabine.com

    Like

  2. heidi says:

    Love your finds! I’ve actually never had bubble tea. The desserts look yummy. There is nothing more fun than a board game, I think that is a great way to get people to linger.

    Like

  3. mariaisquixotic says:

    Such a lovely place to hang out with friends! It’s also nice that the products there are affordable plus you could play games! Hoping for more places like this! ❤

    Like

  4. RUSS says:

    This is the first time that I’ve heard about Bubble Crush. However, I am from the South so San Pedro’s just a short drive from Alabang. I like the interiors and I think it’s great that they have puzzles & board games as these encourage a lot of interaction. I’m definitely checking this place when I’m in the area.

    Like

  5. Alison says:

    I have never been here before but I can definitely see the draw of being there. I could see myself taking a book and reading with a smoothie or meeting a group of friends and talking all afternoon. It looks like a great place to hang out!

    Like

  6. I love the idea of this! Board games and puzzles with friends over a nice smoothie. It would be great seeing people having fun and interacting and not just staring into their phones rather than having fun or real conversations.

    Like

  7. Your pictures make the place look nice and cozy. And I love playing board games? Is it a boba tea place? I’m kind of addicted to that because I live so near Chinatown.

    Like

    1. Liez 💋❤ says:

      Thank you! Unfortunately it’s not a boba tea place. 😦 That’s what I thought too when I went there. They have really good milk tea beverages and smoothies though.

      Like

  8. momi berlin says:

    I like milk tea especially if with pearl. I love choco mint and again with lots of pearls. The price is reasonable and surely if I am within the area, will try Bubble Crush. Thanks for the lead.

    Like

  9. ROBERT LEE says:

    Looks like a good place for me to hold meetings din if I am in the area of San Pedro… I am not a milk tea person, but many people I talk to are, so I do pay attention to milk tea shops. 🙂

    Like

  10. Joanna says:

    I love tea shops and in the country I live in there are a lot of traditional tea houses where you can enjoy a nice cup of tea with a delicious home made cake. The fact that they have board games is even better, you can enjoy a nice relaxing afternoon with your friends (As long as you’re not playing Monopoly, haha)

    Like

  11. Jessica Ayun says:

    The prices are suprisingly good with the kind of ambience you can feel from the shop. I rarely visit San Pedro, Laguna but whenever I do, I will try this as the food and board games it offers look worth to try.

    Like

Leave a Reply

