If you want a good boy, why not be a good girl yourself?

Source:
Source:Pedro Ribeiro SimõesCC BY, via Flickr

So I saw this post on Facebook about a text convo of a couple where the girl was trying to break up with his boyfriend and being rude to him saying mean things for no reason. All the while, the boyfriend was being patient and sweet trying to get his girl’s mind off it. And in the caption, it says that it would be nice to have a boyfriend like that who understands a girl’s mood swings completely.

I just wanted to share my point of view about this. I’m not an expert in relationships, and I’m not trying to make an argument but I just think that this is a little selfish on the girl’s part.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m a girl and of course I would love to have a boyfriend who understands me and is very patient with me. But I believe that if I want a good boy, then I should probably be a good girl. I mean, do you really have to treat him that way? Don’t you think you should at least respect his feelings seeing as he’s doing every thing to keep you happy? If you try to put yourself in his position, and he’s the one who’s trying to break up with you and be rude to you all the time, how would you feel? Yes, you might do your best to understand him, but surely you’ll get hurt. Surely you’ll feel unwanted. Surely you’ll be wishing that your boyfriend would stop breaking up with you.

I just think that if you want to receive that kind of treatment, then you should show him that you deserve it. “Do unto others what you want othes to do unto you,” and all that. Your mood, no matter how bad it may be, is never a reason or excuse to be rude to anyone. If it’s that bad, then maybe you should consider anger management techniques to control your emotions instead of pouring it over to your boyfriend. Stop doing it to him just because he’s being understanding and accepting. Instead, thank him for his patience and show him how much you appreciate him. Because I’m telling you, if you have that kind of attitude and he’s not leaving you, then you’re an incredibly lucky girl.

Always remember the old saying, “Love is a two-way street.” You can’t expect him to be the only one contributing in your relationship. You should give your fair share too..

Liez💋 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. My sentiments exactly. And, in the first place, why would she even post something like that on social media? It’s supposed to be a private discussion between her and her boyfriend. That mere fact is already a red flag on how crazy that girl probably is. Dear girls, please stop being like this. Act up and be a woman… And, Liez thank you for sharing your thoughts about this. It is much appreciated. 🙂 — Jen of http://www.investmanila.com

    Like

    1. Liez 💋❤ says:

      I’m so happy someone actually agreed with me. Haha. Because I feel like most girls these days only ever think about themselves. It just so sad. Anyhoo, thanks for dropping by! 😊

      Like

  2. heidi says:

    The hostility was a defense mechanism, most likely because she felt bad. That doesn’t excuse it of course. Treating people badly just makes you a bad person. He was lucky to escape that in my opinion.

    Like

    1. Liez 💋❤ says:

      You may be right of course. Everyone has a unique way of showing their love.

      Like

  3. I just think that if you want to receive that kind of treatment, then you should show him that you deserve it. — THIS. Love really is a two-way street. Especially once you guys are officially together . You can’t always be the pakipot girl, we have to make an effort as well.

    Like

    1. Liez 💋❤ says:

      Thank you for agreeing with me. 😊 I do think it’s okay to be pakipot sometimes but maybe not to the extent of intentionally hurting the other person’s feelings.

      Like

  4. SofarsoSabine says:

    They say it takes two to tango. Usually it makes sense. However sometimes theres just one person in the relationship making things bad and acting annoying. But in general, how you treat people, they will treat you back the same way!

    Like

    1. Liez 💋❤ says:

      True. People should be more considerate of other people’s feelings before they do anything to hurt them. Anyway, thanks for dropping by! 😊

      Like

  5. ASKSonnie says:

    Some girls don’t realize what she has until she lost him. And I don’t understand guys, either, who fall for divas’, maybe for sexual gratification, but it ain’t worth it, unless the guy enjoys pain.

    Like

    1. Liez 💋❤ says:

      Yes. I know many people like that. I guess all we can do is to wait for them to realize their own mistake and learn from it.

      Like

  6. Veeyah says:

    “Love is a two-way street.” If I could rephrase that, I’d like to say “Love is a two-way street on a one-way road.” I agree with your points that it takes two people to make a relationship beautiful. Compromise and communication, I believe, are two very important parts in a relationship, but it’s also dangerous if both are communicating but none are listening. A man’s emotions can rarely be seen, but most women wear their hearts out. As a girl, I make it a point to understand what my guy needs and if we have an argument, I try my best to listen to his side first and process them, before I say or do anything I know I’ll regret. 🙂

    Like

    1. Liez 💋❤ says:

      Yes. I strongly believe in that too. I guess the trick is to just let the anger pass and wait until both of you are calm enough to talk it through.

      Like

  7. Nina Sogue says:

    I agree with this as well. I remember my professor saying “Don’t dump your garbage on other people”. If you really love them, why give them a hard time?

    Like

    1. Liez 💋❤ says:

      You are so right. I guess sometimes we give them a hard time without meaning to. But generally, we won’t do anything to hurt them intentionally.

      Like

Leave a Reply

