Book Review: P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

IMG_20151213_232804-2

So as promised, here is my review of P.S. I Still Love You, the sequel of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han.

The story started with Lara Jean trying to apologize and get Peter back. I’m not telling you what happened so you better read the previous book if you haven’t yet. Anyway, if you fell in love with Peter’s charms in the first book, well, you would fall for him even more in this one.

That’s because Lara Jean and Peter’s relationship has leveled up a bit. We know that they started out as pretend boyfriend and girlfriend but now its for real. Peter has become very chivalrous toward Lara Jean. He was actually prepared to do everything to protect her even if it means he could get suspended. 😍 Romantic, isn’t it?

But a great story always has an antagonist and that’s when Genevieve, Peter’s EX girlfriend enters the stage. Somehow, Genevieve still has a hold on Peter, and he still comes to her whenever she needs him. Plus, she seems to be deliberately trying to annoy Lara Jean. I mean, any girl would get jealous with that. Especially if you know that the ex girlfriend is a “witch with a b”, Β like how Kitty (Lara Jean’s little sister) described Genevieve.

However, Genevieve is not the only one whose making things complicated for my One True Pair. Because John Ambrose McClaren, another one of Lara Jean’s crushes from middle school, came back into her life and confessed his feelings for her. And as much as I wanted to hate John as well for ruining Lara Jean and Peter’s relationship, I can’t seem to make myself do it. Because unlike Genevieve, John is such a handsome, and sweet gentleman. He’s different from Peter in a way because Peter is fun and easy going while John is prim and proper. But they both love Lara Jean to great heights and John was the one who was there for Lara Jean when Peter broke her heart because of Genevieve. But in Peter’s defense, it wasn’t his intention to hurt Lara Jean, he’s just torn between being Lara Jean’s boyfriend and Genevieve’s friend.

All this made Lara Jean so confused about her feelings, because duh, who wouldn’t? Two handsome and really sweet boys trying to win her heart. Can you imagine how hard it is for her? Like Lara Jean, girl, your hair be long!

Overall, I would say this book is absolutely amazing. Just as amazing as the first one. Jenny Han is a genius. I loved the story, I love how light and funny it is. And how at the same time, it teaches us different lessons about life, love and friendship.

I guess, the only thing that I did not like about it was the fact that there won’t be a third book. Or so Jenny Han says. I felt like the story ended so abruptly. Like I did not have enough time to prepare myself for the ending. Suddenly, there’s no more Lara Jean and Peter, no more Song girls. 😒 It makes me sad to even think about it. I’m having major book hangovers right now. I might have to reread it. Again.

So that’s it for this review. If you haven’t read my review of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before yet, please do by clicking the link below.

Book Review: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Thank you so much for your time. See you on my next post. Bye!

LiezπŸ’‹Β 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I can never do lengthy book reviews like this. If I did, it’d be more of “I liked it” or “I didn’t like it” haha! But yes, I really liked this one too! πŸ™‚ Do you have a goodreads account?? We might have the same interests in books!

    Like

    1. Liez πŸ’‹β€ says:

      I’m so glad you liked this book as well. I don’t have a goodreads account yet, but I’ll be creating one. I’ll be sure to follow you. Hihi. Thanks for dropping by! 😊

      Like

  2. Klaudia says:

    I love those kind of books , always looking out for some easy funny entertaining book to read . Thanks for this promising tip , sounds quite right for my beach afternoons . The way you review a book , is fantastic ! Not all reviews I read are as good , great job ! Will most certainly be back for more .

    Like

    1. Liez πŸ’‹β€ says:

      Thank you so much! I’m glad you appreciate my review. I’m actually just babblinh here. Hehe. Hope you enjoy the book too! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

