Bye 2015, Hello 2016!

 

20160101_000258-1

2015 has been a great year. I’ve learned a lot and met new people. I was able to travel with my family, my friends and my boyfriend. I’ve tasted food that I haven’t tasted before. Ate at places I haven’t been to. I discovered things about me that I never knew existed. I was able to make the most out of my passion for writing, and share it with other people through this blog. I found new hobbies. I got a regular job and met my officemates who became my friends. I have lived new lives through the books I’ve read this year. I was able to spend more time with my family. And most of all, my loved ones have remained safe and sound even with all the calamities and terrorist attacks that’s been going on around the world.

There were problems and struggles, but nothing a little prayer could not fix. I am thankful to the Lord for the year that has passed. And I am even more thankful for another year to make more memories with my loved ones, and gain more knowledge and experience. My goal is to make the most out of 2016. To really work hard and maximize my full potential. And to make my dreams come true one step at a time.

So goodbye 2015, thank you for all the lessons you have taught me. And hello to you 2016, I am now ready to face what you have in store for me.

Liez💋 

Leave a Reply

