Essie Nail Polish Review

Essie nail polish

Nail polish isn’t really my thing. You would barely see my nails painted because I prefer them to be bare and clean. I mean, I do like to get my nails done and make it look all pretty and cute. I just hate it when the cuteness lasts only for a few days and then it would start to chip off and fade, which means I will have to remove it and get a manicure again. But when I tried this Essie Nail Polish, I was so impressed. I felt really satisfied with the product so I figured I would write a review about it.

A friend of mine gave it to me as a birthday gift. I didn’t try it at once since I’m crap at painting my own nails and I couldn’t find the time to go to the nail salon because my schedule was pretty full. So when my mom’s manicurist came for her home service I told her I would also get a manicure but I want to use my Essie nail polish, and she painted my nails with it.

I noticed that the paint dries easily and she just used two coats but it already gave my nails a full coverage. The color was really nice. I was doubtful with the red shade at first because I felt like it’s too bright, but it turned out beautifully. She did use a top coat but I can’t remember what it is. And the best part is that it never chipped off! Unlike the other nail polishes I’ve used before, this one lasted a lot longer. Plus they have a huge variety of colors to choose from. They have the Winter, Fall, Spring, Bridal, Neons, and Cashmere Matte collection. The color I have is Lollipop. You can check their website here.

It’s a bit pricey though, the one that I have is around $8.50. But if you’re after the quality. I think it’s worth the try. I don’t always paint my nails but I think the next time I do, I will only have them painted with an Essie Nail Polish. That’s how satisfied I am.

Liez💋 

Leave a Reply

