It’s difficult.. but it’s real.

IMG_20150906_151911

I don’t have a love story like that in the movies. My guy is not a prince with a white horse nor an obscenely handsome CEO (well not yet πŸ˜‰). He’s not the type that would bring you gifts every hour in the hour just because he wants to. Our relationship wasn’t perfect. We fight. Boy, did we fight. We disagree on so many things. And during those fights, we end up hating each other so much that we say things we dont really mean. I’m not a perfect girlfriend either. Sometimes I’m sweet, sometimes I’m not. I tend to be very hot tempered and moody. I am very emotional and I cry easily. I make mistakes. He makes mistakes. Together, we make mistakes. Indeed, our story is not the ideal one. But that doesn’t matter to me. I am not dreaming of a fairytale love story. I am not looking for a happy ever after. I dont care if my guy is not the ideal boyfriend type. Because I love him for who he is. He may not be a lot of things. But to me he is everything. He has his own way of showing me his love. The fact that he trusts me. He sees the future with me. He includes me in his plans. He cares for me. He makes me laugh. He apologizes for the things that he does when he’s mad. He understands me. He believes in me and in what I can do. These and many other things are the reasons why I believe that I have a better relationship than the ones I’ve watched or read. Because what I have is real and not just a fruit of imagination. It may not be ideal but it is true. It’s not a happy ever after because there’s no guarantee that we will be happy all the time. There will always be ups and downs. During those years of being together, we’ve had arguments, failures, struggles, and heartaches. It wasn’t easy,.. but it was worth it… it will always be.

LiezπŸ’‹Β 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Liez πŸ’‹β€ says:

    Thanks! Will do. 😚

    Like

  2. myoddjournal says:

    I found a guy like that too. He was almost perfect. But. There’s always a but. That’s why it didn’t work out. 😦

    Like

    1. Liez πŸ’‹β€ says:

      I’m sorry to hear that. 😯 But don’t worry girl, I’m sure the right one will come along. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

