10 Songs That Would Definitely Lift Up Your Mood

Source: Pixabay/CC0 Public Domain

Sometimes, I just feel like I am in a really bad mood. Like everything around me is intentionally trying to piss me off. Or sometimes I’m just feeling down and tired and unhappy. When this happens, I try to relax a bit. Music affects my mood easily, so when I’m having a bad day, I sit in a corner and listen to good music. I’m sure some of you might be feeling pissed or stressed right now too, so I will share to you my Feel Good play list with all the songs that can instantly lift up my mood. Hope it would help in improving yours too!

Bright by Echosmith

This song has a very happy and positive vibe. Aside from the happy beat, it says that everything is perfect and even the universe is doing something to make you shine brightly.

“I think the universe is on my side

Heaven and Earth have finally aligned

Days are good and that’s the way it should be.”

 

Happy by Pharrell Williams

Well, need I say more? Here’s my favorite line.

“Here come bad news talking this and that

Well, give me all you got and don’t hold it back

I should probably warn you, I’ll be just fine

No offense to you, don’t waste your time.”

 

New Romantics by Taylor Swift

This song just screams PARTY!!! Who wouldn’t feel good with a song this upbeat. Like even if your life is a mess, you shouldn’t let it get in the way of having fun.

“‘Cause baby I could build a castle

Out of all the bricks they threw at me

And every day is like a battle

But every night with us is like a dream.”

 

Shake It Off by Taylor Swift

This song always gets me to my feet. Plus the fact that it tells you that you shouldn’t care about what other people say about you. You should just brush it off and keep going.

“Hey, hey, hey, just think while you’ve been getting down and out about the liars and the dirty, dirty cheats of the world, you could have been getting down to this sick beat.”

 

Try by Colbie Callait

This song is not as lively as the others but the message it sends is very beautiful, especially when you are getting tired of trying so hard to be accepted by the society that you live in.

“Wait a second,

Why should you care, what they think of you

when you’re all alone, by yourself

Do you like you? Do you like you?”

 

Uptown Funk by Mark Ronson feat. Bruno Mars

Bruno Mars is known for his upbeat songs that are perfect for dancing. So this song will definitely get you moving in no time. Also, I love the lyrics because it helps in boosting your confidence, you know, makes you feel like you’re the hottest thing in town! LOL

“I’m too hot (hot damn)

Called a police and a fireman

I’m too hot (hot damn)

Make a dragon wanna retire man”

 

Best Day of My Life by American Authors

This is another song that doesn’t need any explanation. Just listen to the lively beat and lyrics, and it will surely inspire you to turn your bad day to the best day of your life.

“I’m never gonna look back, whoa

I’m never gonna give it up, No

Just don’t wake me now.”

 

Sight of the Sun by Fun

I just love the message of this song. It’s like, there’s nothing to be scared of in life, especially when you have the people you love by your side.

“I know we got caught up sifting through a crowd of pebbles and lures

But you must not let them take you

They don’t know you like I do.”

 

Starlight by Taylor Swift

Another song telling you to just relax and stop thinking too much. The problems will always be there, you just have to look at the brighter side of life.

“He said, Look at you worrying so much about things you can’t change

You’ll spend your whole life singing the blues if you keep thinking that way

He was trying to skip rocks on the ocean saying to me,

Don’t you see the starlight, starlight?

Don’t you dream impossible things?”

 

This Moment by Katy Perry

This song is perfect for those who are so stressed with work or something and couldn’t find the time to chill out and relax for a bit.

“Do you ever think that, we’re just chasing our tails?

Like life is one big fast treadmill

And we pop what is prescribed

If it gets us first price

But you know who I think will win

Are the ones who let love in

Are the ones that take time.”

 

That’s it to my playlist. Don’t forget to share your experience if you ever try listening to these songs. Or if you have your own feel good playlist, feel free to share it in the comments below. Thank you so much for your time. Have a nice day! Bye!

Liez💋 

Leave a Reply

